//
you're reading...
Self-Growth

Self-Growth: The Holstee Manifesto

Near the end of November 2011, I ran across this article by the Washington Post on the Holstee Manifesto, an inspirational message that took the internet by storm. [Here is the background story on how it was created]. I decided at that moment to live by the Holstee Manifesto during all of 2012, as an experiment. Well, we’re only one month shy of a full year and I can honestly say that so much has changed in my life. I let go of fear, anxiety, ‘settling’, narrow-mindedness & depression. In return, I gained boldness, vision, curiosity and an even greater love for travel. I am beyond happy.

So here’s my challenge to you – try the manifesto out for the rest of this year or all through next year and beyond. Live by it and see what changes take effect within you. The message is very plain and to the point. Sure the common sense approach may make it seem like obvious stuff that we should all have been doing already but if you’re anything like I was, you make life more complicated than it should be.

Download the picture and make it your screensaver, buy the poster and put it up on your wall or just write out the 15 sentences of the manifesto in your journal. Whatever you do, try to reflect on it at least once a day then go out and change the way you think & act.

This is your life – make it great!

~BahSun

About BahSun

Bahamas born. Addicted to travel. In love with sunflowers. Blogging through my discovery of self & the world around me.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Self-Growth: The Holstee Manifesto

  1. I love this post!! Feel like it was made just for me.

    Posted by BahaNightingale | November 21, 2012, 3:26 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Where have I been + Do travel horror stories scare you away from certain destinations? « BahSun - February 14, 2013

Leave a Reply

Categories

Say it loud: I tweet & I’m Proud!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 771 other followers

Blog Readers

Flag Counter
